CAPS Pick: Corinthian Colleges (COCO)

December 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

Just a quick update on a CAPS pick: Corinthian College ($COCO). Yes, it’s a dreaded for-profit school. Yes it may have done predatory scouting and funding for students, as they all did. But everyone knows that now and the government is going all regulatory on them, so they’ve gotten pretty cheap. I have yet to do the long leg work to see if they would be a long-term buy, but they are cheap enough to be CAPS worthy. Plus their ticker is COCO. You go Glen Coco.

Disclosure: I do hold a small survey position. Which I know is dumb because I haven’t done all the leg work I should do. But it’s my view that regulation will help an industry like this and that they are in a good position to make money off of providing a service that tons of recently unemployed (or English Lit/Theology grads like me!) need in order to like, find jobs. Look for my leg work at a later date.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading CAPS Pick: Corinthian Colleges (COCO) at Batting .450.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

